Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(20 reviews)80% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category


Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

Resigned for another yearsubmitted by William B. - |Recommended: YesGood enough I wanted to sign another year. Love my little apartment
I love it heresubmitted by Norman M. - |Recommended: YesNice property and pleasant, professional staff
Good Location.submitted by Pramood H. - |Recommended: NoThe staff and maintenance crew here are absolutely the best They were quick to take care of any help we needed and do it with a smile. I wish they were the crew at any place I lived at However, the quality of the buildings are very fragile. We live on the third floor and the floors are really squeaky. You can feel parts of the floor have dips in them and it's terrifying. In addition, the insulation is very poor, so expect to run your heater during all times in the winter and A C all day in the summer. That naturally comes with a massive electricity bill. The pipes also are built up with calcium, so the water flow is poor and expect to wait a minute before any hot water comes out. That leads to water waste and an increased water bill. There are also no windows in the bathroom, or a fan so enjoy the musty bathroom without ventilation and the mold that follows. The gutters around our building are just routed straight on to the ground, so when it rains, it completely floods everywhere and you have to walk in deep water. They've provided us with a single brick to step and balance on to avoid it. To sum it up, the staff and maintenance crew are awesome The quality of the unit and landscaping issues will quickly become apparent. I enjoying living here, but would not do it again.
response from property -We appreciate your feedback. We're disappointed to hear that you were not happy with the condition of your apartment home, and welcome your feedback on how we may fix issues that residents may face. We are so glad to hear, though, that you trusted our maintenance and office staff to take care of you while you lived here. Here, at Stoney Ridge, we aim to employ a happy and helpful staff. If you have any other comments, please call us at (512) 444-2475! -Stoney Ridge Team
Greatsubmitted by Elizabeth R. - |Recommended: YesI love the natural landscape and laid back atmosphere of Stoney Ridge.
response from property -Thank you for your five-star review, Elizabeth! We are so pleased to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us, as well as our landscape. We take pride in our property here at Stoney Ridge, please don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. -The Stoney Ridge Management Team
It's fine for the moneysubmitted by Noah T. - |Recommended: NoThey still haven't fix the issue of having a squirrel in my ceiling, its been over a year.
response from property -Thank you for reaching out. We work hard to respond to all maintenance requests professionally and promptly. We value you, and your satisfaction. We would like to personally address your concerns as soon as possible. Please call us at (512) 444-2475. -The Stoney Ridge Management Team
GREAT location for a Valuesubmitted by Elizabeth A. - |Recommended: YesLove the apartment, great location for the price.
response from property -Thank you for your review. We're very glad that you have been able to take advantage of our convenient location. Please let us know how we can continuously improve by contacting us at stoney@churchillforge.com! -The Stoney Ridge Management Team
High quality and fast service.submitted by Fereidoun P. - |Recommended: YesI really feel at home here,nice personal attitude, and high quality and fast service.
Overpricedsubmitted by Nicholos G. - |Recommended: NoIf you are willing to pay more for what you are actually getting then rent here. If you want to live comfortably, rent somewhere else.
response from property -Thank you for being a loyal resident and providing your feedback. We are continually working to improve our customer service skills, and information like this is very helpful. We apologize for not living up to our promise of providing the best service possible. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your concerns further, please call or come by the office to speak with a member of staff.
Love our maintenance teamsubmitted by Elke B. - |Recommended: YesThe maintenance personnel are so great - down-to-earth, capable, very skilled. I can't thank them enough for helping fix little items here and there that make life just a little smoother in my apartment.
response from property -Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We truly value you as a resident and appreciate your kind words! Thanks again.
Affordable apartment in desirable locationsubmitted by Alison P. - |Recommended: YesThis apartment is affordable and really well located in South Austin. Things are a bit rough around the edges - for example, the appliances are original from the 80s. The staff is extremely friendly and tries very hard to work on maintenance requests in a timely manner - however they understandably have some trouble if the problem is outside the reach of the regular maintenance team. The community is very quiet but we have some animal noise from squirrels living in the walls. Also, the apartment building has settled over the years since it was built so there are some little issues around the construction. If you are flexible and relaxed about small issues, this apartment is in a fabulous location with plenty of parking for the price. We don't regret our choice to live here.
Greatsubmitted by Ruby A. - |Recommended: YesQuiet, fun, friendly
response from property -Thank you so much for your review! Your Stoney Ridge management team strives to provide the perfect palce for all of our residents to call home!
Great Location submitted by Terrance J. - |Recommended: YesFriendly people, staff, and maintenance crew. Located near downtown Austin and South Congress with easy access to highways.
response from property -Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We truly value you as a resident and appreciate your kind words! Thanks again. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback and appreciate you making Stone Ridge Apartments your home! We really value your opinion. Please do not ever hesitate to contact us in the leasing office to let us know what we can do to make your experience here even better. Thank you for the super review! We are delighted that you decided to make Stone Ridge Apartments your home! Thank you again for the positive feedback, and please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay with us as pleasant as possible. Thank you for the amazing review! We love hearing back from our residents, and feedback like yours helps us to know what we are doing right. Thank you so much for making Stone Ridge Apartments your home!
Quality of staffsubmitted by Bob P. - |Recommended: YesAlthough the monthly rent is rather high, the office and Maintenence staff are very professional, skilled, friendly, and timely.
response from property -Mr. Pena, Thank you so much for your review! Your Stoney Riodge management team works hard to ensure you love your home. We are here for you and appreciate you being a member of the Stoney Ridge community!
Comfysubmitted by Juanita J. - |Recommended: YesClose to downtown, Capmetro, and Summer Moon Front office staff and maintenance super courteous and professional. I love that we can have packages delivered and that they let us know when it arrives for us to pick up by text and email. I don't have any noisy neighbors. The only bad thing would be that it is an older complex so that being said, old insulation, and some of AC units that struggle to keep the bigger apts cooler during the 100 degree summers Austin gets. They seem to be updating a lot of the older AC units... So that's a plus
response from property -Ms. Johnson, Thank you so much for your review! We strive to provide a home you love coming home to. We are so happy to hear that you have had a positive experience as part of the Stoney Ridge community! Thank you again for your review as it does help us to know where we may be able to make our residents even happier here! We look forward to continuing to do whatever we can to ensure you love your home with us. Samantha whittaker Property Manager
Old apartments but good locationsubmitted by Darcy W. - |Recommended: YesHad my doubts about this place at first because everything broke down, but maintenance is pretty fast to fix things. The apartment is pretty old...you could probably move 5 miles further south and get newer apartments for the same price. The location is really what you're paying for...just 3 miles from DT Austin without having to access I-35. I like the spacious floor plan, but wish they'd update the apartment a little. The shower is also pretty stained and gross I bleach it constantly . Also, the cheap white countertops are annoying because you can see every visible stain. But hey, I can't really complain that much because this is a decent deal for the size of the apartment and the location.
response from property -Ms. Wheeler, Thank you so very much for your review! We value each and every one of our resident's input ,it helps us ensure all our residents are happy as well as know what we may do to further ensure Stoney Ridge continues to be the perfect place to call home! Your Stoney Ridge management team is here for you and we appreciate you letting us all know how we are doing!